Reviews



Top B&B - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Good clean accommodation, Great Scottish breakfast served in a lovely conservatory with country views. Friendly and accommodating host. We highly recommend.Zen and Jo-Anne. Sept 2019.

Reviewer:Zenko B | Fri 13th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


great stopover - Rating 4/5

Couldnt have had a nicer hostess- Sent us to a great local restaurant- made us a great breakfast.. thank you for having us.

Reviewer:Barbara V D | Sat 24th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Cris's attention was the best. Most kind Cris you were with us, unexpectedly found ourselves like at home, we loved it. The room was large, bright, with a large and bright ensuite bathroom and breakfast was out of the mark. In 10 nights in Scotland we stayed at 7 different places for our road trip, so 2 nights in 2 places only, 1 night each for the rest. Yours was the best, even preferred to the 4 star hotel at Brodich, for the calm and homeliness we experienced. 3 guest rooms only, makes a difference too. We hope to visit again.

Reviewer:Jordi P | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Friendly and clean - Rating 5/5

We spent a great night at Ordieview. Irene was very friendly and the room we had was very comfortable. We had a good breakfast in the morning too. We would recommend staying there.

Reviewer:Annabel P | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

We stay one night. good host, graet breakfast, close to Preth.

Reviewer:Carmit R | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent for our needs - Rating 5/5

Travelling with another mature couple we stayed two nights and were all well looked after by Irene,rooms werecomfortable,clean and tidy,breakfasts were perfect. We wouldn't hesitate staying again.

Reviewer:Ray & Karen P | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent B and B near Perth - Rating 5/5

This is excellent accommodation in a convenient location to explore an historic area.Caring owner provided a fine breakfast in the beautiful sun room

Reviewer:mavis l | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice, clean and comfortable, very good value

Reviewer:Nick W | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Great Place to stay - Rating 5/5

Many thanks to Irene, who gave us 5 great days in her B&B.The place Luncarty doesn't give much. But as we were travelling a lot by car anyway, that was no problem for us.We will definitely check back in with her at the next Scotland holiday.BR Suzanne

Reviewer:Suzanne B | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

It was an excellent B&B, warm and very clean.The lady was very friendly!

Reviewer:Fons W | Wed 29th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

5* welcome, 5* comfort, 5* breakfastBest we have ever stayed in!!!

Reviewer:Michael W | Sun 19th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Great B a d B - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights at Ordieview.We were warmly greeted and had an immaculate bedroom.The breakfast was first class with many options available.Our hostess was A lovely lady and we were sorry to leave.

Reviewer:Mr. Clifford H | Tue 7th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

I was delighted to be warmly welcomed to Ordieview by Irene, despite arriving on a dreich November night, well and truly off-season. The room was spacious, spotless and attractive, and the huge bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was ace too. I couldn't recommend Ordieview enough.

Reviewer:Mairi D | Fri 23rd Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


First class and quiet - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B accommodation. Irene the owner was a first class host. Well positioned just off the A9 in the village of Luncarty. Would definitely recommend and would gladly stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:James T | Fri 16th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was great and Irene was a great host.

Reviewer:Kieran L | Fri 9th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Great B&B! - Rating 5/5

Irene at Ordieview was born to run a B&B. The room, the food, and the hospitality were all exceptional. We would return in a heartbeat!

Reviewer:Linda C | Thu 11th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Great B n B - Rating 5/5

What a beautiful B n B surrounded by lovely gardens. Spotlessly clean extremely comfortable and the breakfast choice was amazing.Nothing was too much for the owner couldn't have had a better stay. We will definitely be returning this place is a must.

Reviewer:Jackie S | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful Host & Perfect Room - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our 5-day stay very much. Everything was perfect. Irene is a fantastic and very warmhearted host. We are very grateful.

Reviewer:Felicia B | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay- Rating 4/5

2 adult couples enjoined staying here,Very nice, clean and quiet. Friendly people.Excellent breakfast.The place is absolutely recommendable.

Reviewer:Kjell S | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


THIRD STAY AT ORDIE VIEW - Rating 5/5

GREAT HOST, GREAT BREAKFAST &HUGE COMFY BED

Reviewer:DAVID K | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Our Review - Rating 5/5

Excellent.We could not fault anything at all. The whole visit was first class.

Reviewer:BRIAN B | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Stay at ordie view- Rating 5/5

The b&b was cosy, clean and comfortable. From there you enjoy a stunning sight of bbeautiful British countryside.Irene is a kind and lovely host. Would definitely go again!

Reviewer:Rosanna P | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Loved it! - Rating 5/5

Our hostess was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast area was beautiful and breakfast itself was lovely. Very relaxing location, so quiet and peaceful. Highly recommend a stay there.

Reviewer:John C | Wed 2nd Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


In the countryside - Rating 5/5

Just far enough from Perth to be in the countryside. Lovely clean room with everything you could want. The owner Irene was friendly and helpful, even gave us a hand with our luggage. Tasty breakfast in a lovely conservatory. Great value and very enjoyable.

Reviewer:John C | Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Our stay on 1st June 2017 - Rating 5/5

Very quiet, excellent reception and, among others, a delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Jean-Marie M | Sat 24th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely stop over - Rating 5/5

This is a very good B and B. Friendly welcome, comfortable room, and a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Ms. Mary B | Sun 21st May 2017 | 2 years ago


Great B & B! - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable bed and great breakfast the next morning.Just off A9 so really handy stop-over.

Reviewer:Kay D | Fri 21st Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Really nice B&B - Rating 5/5

Irene was a very nice host. She offerde all the help we needed.Room was very convenient and we had a gorgeous breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your review.

Reviewer:Mr. Johannes S | Tue 27th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Travelling with my elderly mother and this was a convenient location minutes from Perth with a lovely rural outlook. Twin room is comfortable with a good bathroom and property had good access.Our host - Irene - was lovely and made us feel at home and provided a nice breakfast in her lovely sun room.

Response

Thank you Pat

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia P | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

I would recommend it

Response

Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. john a | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Superb in every way - Rating 5/5

Ordieview is, without a doubt, one of the nicest B &B's that we have stayed in. The bedrooms were impeccable with plenty of room and large comfortable beds.Irene was delightful and the breakfast was absolutely superb. Ordieview would be our first choice every time when in this area. We thank you, Irene. Richard,Sharon, John and Di

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Richard L | Tue 6th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

This is a wonderful place to stay - we highly recommend it!The location is fabulous - so quiet and yet close to the A9 for easy travel.Breakfast and staff could not be bettered. Large variety of birds in the garden too!

Response

Thank you tracey for your kind words. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tracey W | Fri 5th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


nice base to visit the area - Rating 4/5

Quiet, spotless B&B. Close to many beautiful and interesting places (by car). Nice countryside views all around. Only minor disappointment:only instant coffee at breakfast!

Response

Thank you Christine. I have taken on board your comment and now have a choice of coffee.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine T | Wed 20th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


☺ - Rating 5/5

Great and quiet place to stay near Perth!

Response

Thank you Tiffany

Reviewer:Tiffany K | Wed 13th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


peaceful & friendly - Rating 4/5

Clean &friendly with a good breakfast, all at a reasonable price.

Response

Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Phillip M | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


B&B . One night - Rating 4/5

Easily accessed room. Clean, comfortable warm.Excellent breakfast. Helpfulowner.

Response

Thank you so much.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean L | Sat 18th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful country home - Rating 5/5

Very nice B&B.The owner was extremely helpfull.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Richard O | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Good location - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable property in an excellent location just off the A9. Owner very friendly, and good breakfast provided.

Response

Thank you very much.

Reviewer:Gill P | Tue 31st May 2016 | 3 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome. Very comfortable clean room. Breakfastwas delicious.

Response

Thank you.

Reviewer:Pat D | Sun 8th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Little Gem - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Ordieview for two nights and we were really pleased with our stay,we were met by Irene our host who showed us to our rooms which were spotless well furnished with little extras,we arranged a time for breakfast and what a breakfast it was,the choice was excellent,and her cooked breakfast would put some hotels to shame,if ever in the area again i will definitely stay there again.Well done Irene you have a great b&b.

Response

Thank you.

Reviewer:Wilma F | Wed 26th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Very comfortable B & B - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely quiet location but it is still convenient for so many interesting places. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was served in the lovely bright conservatory and the food was excellent.

Response

Thank you.

Reviewer:Marlene L | Sun 23rd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean bed and breakfast in beautiful location. Great breakfast choices and friendly owner.

Response

Thank you for your review Allan and I hope you enjoyed your cycle race.

Reviewer:Allan M | Tue 12th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent sejour - Rating 5/5

We came for the Ryder cup and stayed 4 nights, great host, great sottish breakfastWe highly recommend Ordieview.Nous avons séjourné 4 jours pour la Ryder cup,l'endroit est sympa, au calme, confortable, nos hôtes charmant et le petit dejeunerécossais parfait ! nous recommandons !

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Mr. Guillemoteau Anne M | Fri 3rd Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Il Migliore - Rating 5/5

Il miglior b&b del mio soggiorno in Scozia.Situato appena fuori Perth nel centro della Scozia, è l'ideale per visitare i dintorni.Irene, è gentilissima e sempre disponibile a dare consigli e suggerimenti.Perfetto sotto tutti i punti di vista!

Reviewer:Mr. Lucio D | Fri 3rd Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


wonderfull location - Rating 5/5

Stayed here after very long journey and it was just what we needed so peacefull, relaxing, comfortable &so welcoming very nice hosts &a breakfast that lasts most of the day we will be back next year during our travels.. thankyou very much.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie S | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


short break - Rating 5/5

very comfortable accommodation and very welcoming. Would recommend highly.

Reviewer:Ian P | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


our stay at ordieview - Rating 5/5

we would highly recommend this B&B to otherpeople We found the owners very friendly and very helpful the accomadation was very clean warm and comfortable.

Reviewer:Linda H | Thu 11th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Recommended! - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hosts and very comfortable accommodation.

Reviewer:James B | Wed 3rd Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


fishing break - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant hosts. place very clean and tidy.Nice breakfast with excellent variety.

Reviewer:Mr. JonathanM | Sat 23rd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Ordieview B & B - Rating 4/5

Good accommodation, great hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Barbara & Adrian C | Mon 11th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic Welcome - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. The room was great, the food was fantastic &the friendly service we received just made us feel like we at home. Nothing was to much trouble! Car parking was good &was very easy to find. If you want that home from home feel, this is where you want to stay!

Reviewer:Richard H | Fri 8th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


friendly hosts - Rating 4/5

excellent breakfastclean rooms

Reviewer:Paula W | Wed 30th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Ordieview- Rating 5/5

Quiet lovely setting, beautiful breakfast room,excellent breakfast served on neat and spotless linen.Well presented room with requirements.Irene was a lovely person and was helpful with directions to her local pub and local spots to visit.We highly recommend Ordieview.

Reviewer:Helen B | Tue 15th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Recommande+++++ - Rating 4/5

Excellent B and B . Chambres confortables . Petit déjeuner :copieux et excellent . Séjour calme . Hôte disponible et accueillante .Je recommande vivement .

Response

Thank you Solange for your kind words and Kevin and I are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Irene

Reviewer:Solange B | Sun 13th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


loved it - Rating 5/5

Lovely setting, warm, friendly, clean, excellent B &B. Our own fault, we booked one night then few days before we arrived, we booked another night, so we used two different rooms and the beds where so comfortable, shame we had to get up!The breakfast was excellent. Plenty of choice and the cooked breakfast was lovely, we could not fault it.The view when you are eating is really glorious. We would recommend and we will use again if we are in that area again.First class stay and hosts lovely couple. Many thanks.

Response

Iris we were pleased you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us and the weather was good for the Game Fair. If you get the chance to pass this way again we would be delighted to see you both.

Reviewer:IRIS M | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


june stay - Rating 5/5

WE ALL ENJOYED OUR STAY AND HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL.WE WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE VIEW FROM THE CONSERVATORY GREAT.MY HUSBAND WANTS TO TRANSPORT THE HOUSE TO HOME.

Response

Kevin and I are sorry Elspeth and Ian but you can't have it!! But we are pleased though that you were all comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review.

Reviewer:Elizabeth K | Sun 29th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Good place to stay - Rating 5/5

We booked Ordieview as a last minute stop-over, and were not disappointed, Hosts were terrific and our room was very comfortable.Breakfast was excellent also.

Response

It is very kind of you to leave such a good review thank you. Irene and Kevin.

Reviewer:John F | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, very clean, spacious and comfortable. Great choice at breakfast, cooked breakfast was delicious. Venue is a credit to the owners, highly recommended!

Response

Kevin and I are so pleased that you had a great stay and thank you for taking the time to review us.

Reviewer:Ian B | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Ordieview, near Perth - Rating 5/5

Very clean well maintained property with all the necessary facilities for an overnight stay.Large nicely prepared breakfast included in price from a verandah dining room with splendid view of surrounding countryside.

Response

Thank you very much Will for your kind words. I am delightedthat you enjoyed your stay. Irene

Reviewer:Will B | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Quiet country B&B, just like home! - Rating 4/5

Our stay at Ordie View was delightful. The accommodation was comfortable,and great value for money, Irene and Kevin were delightful hosts. Breakfast was perfect.

Response

Kevin and I thank you for your very good review.

Reviewer:Kym L | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Fab.bed & breakfast - Rating 5/5

Lovely, comfortable nights stay

Response

Thank you Calum for your review, we are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Reviewer:Calum G | Sat 7th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Pleasant and quiet - Rating 3/5

Quiet location, comfortable and clean room and hosts very accommodating.

Reviewer:Rod S | Mon 12th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Bnb- Rating 5/5

A warm friendly welcome, lovely room great breakfast will go back:)

Response

Thank you Steve for your review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you if you pass this way again.

Reviewer:Steve W | Mon 9th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago